RSS

A New Toy!

26 Jul


Brother Deluxe 750TR

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 26, 2011 in better living, quality

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “A New Toy!

  1. Yohann Jacob

    September 24, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Greetings! I enjoyed reading this piece as I recently bought a Brother Deluxe 750TR for precisely the same reasons mentioned. Two things: are the ribbons freely available? I live in Bangalore, India. If not, any reliable sites which can ship it across? Secondly, would you have a manual for it; service, repair, etc. Thanks in advance!

     
    • gentlemanbeggar

      December 19, 2012 at 9:57 am

      I wish I had a manual for it, but it’s pretty straightforward. I was able to find ribbons at the chain store, Staples. I don’t know if they have a presence in India or not, but you should be able to find them. The ribbon is pretty much a standard 1/2inch ribbon and fits many, many models of typewriter. Good luck and enjoy your new toy!

       
    • Bradley

      July 19, 2014 at 1:28 am

      This is as close to a manual as you’ll probably find:
      Typewriter Training “Basic Typing I: Methods” pt1-2 1944 US Navy Training Film

       

Leave a comment