RSS

Ode to a can shaped glob of goo

22 Nov

Oh Cranberry,
What strange bedfellows you haff.
I find thee paired with so many–
It makes me laugh.
There you sit, entwined with Apple,
and Orange,
(nothing really rhymes with orange).
If I long for your flavour so tart,
I need only add 100% cran to my cart.
But on this special day,
On which we give thanks to the Creator of man,
I only long for thy gelatinous form,
in the shape of a can.

–Plum Gonzo

Well, it’s Thanksgiving, and we’re all supposed to count our blessings today. Really, we should give thanks to the Almighty every day. I won’t go into all the things for which I am thankful, because I’d fill up the internet, but suffice to say, on that list is cranberry sauce in the shape of the can! Seriously, does it get any better than that?

I’m thankful that I have this forum through which to talk about things that bring me pleasure, and I’m thankful for my handful of readers. Those that have been around me since I discovered it know that I’m thankful for www.badgerandblade.com where I can enjoy the company of other shaving fanatics and general weirdos. Seriously, those guys are awesome, and they have a metric ton of advice and tips about wetshaving. You couldn’t ask for a more friendly and generous group of guys (and gals!) than the folks over there. I’d like to throw a special thanks out to Farace, who sent me a 5 pack of greek Bic blades to try out. They seem to be working pretty well, Bob!

Most of all, I’m thankful I’m not a turkey. (though some would argue that point with me).

I should also point out that I’m very thankful for my beautiful, caring wife who puts up with the strange mind that writes poems about cranberry sauce and talks incessantly about wetshaving and “the guys over at the B&B.”

Have a Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 22, 2007 in blades, eating, holiday, personal

 

One response to “Ode to a can shaped glob of goo

  1. Anonymous

    November 22, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    Two words

    cranberry roughie

    Happy Feast of the Turkey to you and yours!

    Sunnyjoe

     

Leave a Reply

 
