RSS

How do I smell?

07 Jun

The good folks at my favourite soda fountain have started making a line of in-house fragrances for men and women, and I got the opportunity to try a sample out. I got an 8oz tub of “Very Sexy for Men.” It’s a whipped cream that can be used for washing or shaving. Packed with Shea goodness, it’s a luxurious cream that foams up nicely when you load a little up on a loofah. “Very Sexy” is kind of a generic men’s cologne scent, but it works nicely for giving you a clean smell, it’s a nice treat.

I tried lathering up with it using my brush, and it made a thick rich lather. Now, I should preface this with the revelation that I’m mostly a soap guy, preferring to use Uncle Albert’s Amazing Solid Cream Shaving Cakes over the few creams I’ve tried. It made for a pretty good shave. It wasn’t quite as slick as my soaps, but it did provide enough slide to get a close shave. When it came time to shave my head, I found it performed really well.

All in all, I found “Very Sexy for Men” to be an excellent body wash and a decent “sometimes” shave cream. A little bit of this stuff goes a long way, and an 8oz tub should be around for awhile. As is true for all shaving products, YMMV. If you’re ever near Atlanta, Texas, I recommend stopping by Simple Delight’s Emporium and checking out their grooming products, and while you’re at it, grab a soda and a panini!

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
