RSS

I Did My Civic Doodie

04 Nov

I voted today and all I got was this “dirty” feeling.

Well, I did it, I went and voted.  I weighed my options, I considered, I did all the fence riding I could do, and finally settled on how to vote.  I had few choices.  I sold out and voted for one of the major parties for president.  But I loaded the rest of my ballot heavily with people who support less government involvement.  It may be too late for this election, friends, but what we must do is carry on from here, and start talking, talking, talking about the solutions to our nation’s ills.  Third party candidates have historically had little chance of winning the presidency, but we can change that!  I’m sick and tired of voting for “the guy I hate less.”  We must send a message and at every opportunity do our best to educate those around us so that when they compare candidates against what they believe is the proper course of action, they will vote informed.  There is no reason that we must “settle” for a leader in this nation.

I urge everyone to pray that the coming years bring us better choices, and more open minds.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 4, 2008 in better living, politics

 

Tags: ,

One response to “I Did My Civic Doodie

  1. LOUDelf

    November 4, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    Very well-said. I couldn’t have blogged it better myself!

     

Leave a Reply

 
