RSS

Movie Challenge Update #26-30

05 Jul

#26 The Myth

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):4
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):6
Kid safe? Probably–violence, some swearing
Reminds me of: Everything else Jackie Chan has ever done/House of Flying Daggers
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 7

#27 The Triplets of Bellville

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 9
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 8
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Probably–violence
Reminds me of: American Pop
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 9

#28 Fire Over England

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 4
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 1
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Yes
Reminds me of: Elizabeth/Mary Brown
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

Complete movie available online:

#29 Lady of Burlesque

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 4
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 7
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Probably not.
Reminds me of: Noises Off
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#30 Superman the Motion Picture (2000 recut)

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 6
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 5
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Yes
Reminds me of: Star Wars Episode 4 Special Edition
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 9

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 5, 2010 in Movie Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
