RSS

The Best Gifts Come with a Bow

11 Jul

I am truly blessed to have a handful of really great friends.  I am even more blessed to have a handful of really great friends who are also great artisans.  I am equally blessed by the fact that those friends are truly generous.  Recently, one of these great friends stopped by my house with a little gift.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s a 70′ hickory bow, custom built just for me.  A light draw, it sports a 25 lb pull, with a custom cedar grip.  The tips on this Cedar Lodge Archery original are hand-carved purple heart.  The bow is even monogrammed on the belly with my last name (not shown) and one of my favorite Bible verses.  The bowyer was kind enough to pose with the bow so that I could show it off.

Thanks Prof!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2010 in better living, free, friends

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “The Best Gifts Come with a Bow

  1. Doug

    July 14, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Wow, that sure is a nice bow there! 🙂

     
  2. anne marie in philly

    July 19, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    if that is you on those pix, you are HAWT HAWT HAWT!

     
    • gentlemanbeggar

      July 27, 2010 at 11:28 am

      Sadly, no, that’s not me, that’s the guy that made the bow. I’ll pass the word along to him, though.

       

Leave a Reply

 
