RSS

Movie Challenge Update #31-40

17 Jul

#31 Superman II

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):4
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):5
Kid safe? Maybe–some language
Reminds me of: Ghostbusters 2, Star Trek V
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 9

#32 Shine

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):3
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):3
Kid safe? No, mature themes, language, nudity
Reminds me of: A Beautiful Mind, Immortal Beloved
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”)10

#33 Superman III

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):3
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):7
Kid safe? Maybe, some language, drunk Superman, heavy themes
Reminds me of: 60’s Batman, Batman 3, Wargames
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#34 The Fantastic Mr. Fox

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):7
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):8
Kid safe? Maybe, intense scenes
Reminds me of:Wallace & Grommit, Breaking In
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”)9

#35 Amadeus

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):2
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):2
Kid safe? No, language, nudity, mature themes
Reminds me of:Immortal Beloved, Quills
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”)10

#36 Butterflies are Free

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):2
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):5
Kid safe? No, language, Goldie Hawn running around in her underwear
Reminds me of:Deathtrap, Mask (the one with Cher)
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”)9 (It has Goldie Hawn running around in her underwear)

#37 Moon Over Parador

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):1
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):7
Kid safe? No, language, scantily clad women
Reminds me of: Wag the Dog, Dave
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#38 Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):7
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):5
Kid safe? Maybe, some language, intense action
Reminds me of: Starship Troopers, The Rocketeer, Superman and the Mechanical Monsters
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”)9

#39 The Rocketeer

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):2
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):6
Kid safe? Probably, some intense scenes
Reminds me of: Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow, Indiana Jones
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”)9

#40 Run Lola Run

Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):8
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):2
Kid safe? No, mature themes, language
Reminds me of: Memento, Pulp Fiction
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”)8

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 17, 2010 in Movie Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
