RSS

Movie Challenge Update #41-51

28 Aug

#41 Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):1
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):6
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Mostly. Some scenes are quite intense.
Reminds me of: The Harry Potter Series, Star Wars
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#42 Wanted
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”):1
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy):4
Kid safe? (Yes or No)No
Reminds me of: Boiler Room, Antitrust, The Professional
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#43 Shock
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 8
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 1
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Probably not, no swearing, but it’s intense.
Reminds me of: Rear Window
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 7

You can watch the whole movie at Archive.org

#44 Vanity Fair
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 4
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 3
Kid safe? (Yes or No) No
Reminds me of: Gosford Park, War & Peace, Marie Antoinette
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#45 Bangkok Dangerous
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 3
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 2
Kid safe? (Yes or No) No, it’s about a hitman
Reminds me of: The Professional, Karate Kid
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#46 Rear Window
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 5
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 3
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Kid safe, but not kid friendly–has heavy themes.
Reminds me of: Body Double
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 10

#47 Vertigo
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 5
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 3
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Kid safe, but not kid friendly–heavy themes
Reminds me of: Memento, The Game
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 10

#48 Marie Antoinette
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 2
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 4
Kid safe? (Yes or No) No
Reminds me of: Elizabeth, Vanity Fair
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#49 The Legend of the Drunken Master (AKA Drunken Master II)
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 7
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 8
Kid safe? (Yes or No) No–Language,violence
Reminds me of: Once Upon a Time in China, Rumble in the Bronx
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#50 Killers from Space
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 9
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 2
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Yes but not kid friendly
Reminds me of: Plan 9 from Outer Space
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 7

Watch the full movie here.
Here it is with the Mystery Science Theatre Guys doing a voiceover.

#51 The Greatest Show on Earth
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 5
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 5
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Yes, but it has intense scenes
Reminds me of: 10 Commandments, Canonball Run, The King & I
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2010 in Movie Challenge, review

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
