RSS

Movie Challenge Update #52-60

16 Oct

#52 Innocent Blood
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 7
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 7
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Not by a longshot
Reminds me of: Blacula, An American Werewolf in London
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 9

#53 Dogma
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 8
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 9
Kid safe? (Yes or No) No
Reminds me of: Devil’s Advocate, Bill & Ted’s Escellent Adventure
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 10

#54 H.G. Wells’ First Men in the Moon
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 8
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 3
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Yes
Reminds me of: Sinbad, Mysterious Island
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 9

#55 Vanishing Point (UK Version)
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 9
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 1
Kid safe? (Yes or No) No
Reminds me of: Gone in 60 Seconds, Falling Down, Mad Max, 2 Lane Blacktop, Easy Rider
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 10

#56 The Avengers
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 3
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 8
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Mostly (Innuendo, 1 “F” word, violence)
Reminds me of: Our Man Flint, In Like Flint
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 9

#57 Slaves of New York
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 3
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 7
Kid safe? (Yes or No) No
Reminds me of: Party Girl, Sex in the City
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 8

#58 The Bible: In the Beginning
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 5
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 1
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Yes
Reminds me of: The 10 Commandments
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 10

#59 Mr. Hulot’s Holiday
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 8
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 10
Kid safe? (Yes or No) Yes
Reminds me of: Mr. Bean The Movie, Mr. Bean’s Holiday
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 11

#60 The Thin Man
Audience (1=Mainstream 10=”Cult”): 7
Tone(1=Drama 10=Comedy): 5
Kid safe? (Yes or No) No (Excessive alcohol use)
Reminds me of: Clue, Gosford Park
Did I like it? (0=”Not at all” 10=”I want it to have my children”) 10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2010 in Movie Challenge, review

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
